View Full Version : Cachemate error



Starzz
05-05-2006, 11:18 AM
When I do a search for the nearest cache, I get an error message. It says "An error or user cancel was encountered while building the nearest cache list." Any ideas why? Thanks!

Sue

WhereRWe?
05-05-2006, 11:50 AM
When I do a search for the nearest cache, I get an error message. It says "An error or user cancel was encountered while building the nearest cache list." Any ideas why? Thanks!

Sue

Nope. Never happened to me - and I use this function a lot. :( :(

kayakerinme
05-05-2006, 12:04 PM
When I do a search for the nearest cache, I get an error message. It says "An error or user cancel was encountered while building the nearest cache list." Any ideas why? Thanks!

Sue

Was this the first time you tried this or has it been working before?

parmachenee
05-05-2006, 12:56 PM
When I do a search for the nearest cache, I get an error message. It says "An error or user cancel was encountered while building the nearest cache list." Any ideas why? Thanks!

Sue

I've never had that happen either so don't know why it's happening to you.

Starzz
05-05-2006, 03:24 PM
Was this the first time you tried this or has it been working before?

First time I have tried it, actually the 1st time I've had it out caching was last weekend.

Maybe I will uninstall cachemate and reinstall it on the Palm to see if that helps.

WhereRWe?
05-05-2006, 03:37 PM
First time I have tried it, actually the 1st time I've had it out caching was last weekend.

Maybe I will uninstall cachemate and reinstall it on the Palm to see if that helps.

Does this just happen when doing a "nearest cache" build? Do you have base coordinates already entered, or do you have the TDA connected to your GPSr?

I just tried nearest cache on my PDA using several parameters, and had no problem... :confused: :confused:

kayakerinme
05-05-2006, 03:41 PM
First time I have tried it, actually the 1st time I've had it out caching was last weekend.

Maybe I will uninstall cachemate and reinstall it on the Palm to see if that helps.

Aha! Then you most likely need to install the mathlib.prc that was part of the zip file. The distance calculations are dependent on this being installed on your Palm as well as the cachemate.prc. This is included in the cachemate zip file. I think you also need to install the distancecalc.prc as well but I'd have to read the documentation again to remember for sure :p

parmachenee
05-05-2006, 04:03 PM
Aha! Then you most likely need to install the mathlib.prc that was part of the zip file. The distance calculations are dependent on this being installed on your Palm as well as the cachemate.prc. This is included in the cachemate zip file. I think you also need to install the distancecalc.prc as well but I'd have to read the documentation again to remember for sure :p


Ah Holmes...I think you may have solved the riddle?! :confused: I installed both along with cachemate so have never left home without them. :D