View Full Version : No Chat



Haffy
08-02-2006, 08:39 PM
Anybody else having trouble tonight besides me to get into chat? I tried the Nav bar and the other one on the front right hand side where it says enter chat room and can't get either one to work. I even rebooted with no success. Any suggestions?

brdad
08-02-2006, 08:51 PM
Ummmm.. Convince Rick to go back to IRC-based chat? :D

Other than that, keep trying I guess. Log out and back in, reboot, all the normal "try this" stuff....

Hiram357
08-02-2006, 10:36 PM
well, I missed the chat cuz I was working on The Cat ( I can't beleive they don't have wi-fi on that thing) but it works fine for me. This DSL is really great with the chat haffy.... :D

J_Cyr
08-03-2006, 05:19 PM
Chat usually screws up on me 10 minutes in. I have a newer 3.3GHz laptop with a pent 4, and it runs anything you want to put to it, except for some reason this chat, lol. It freezes and I can't read what I type, or what others say, I have to close chat and reopen, every 5-10 minutes"ish" I don't know why, but it happens.