View Full Version : Paperless Caching????????

robt
04-01-2007, 05:02 PM
Ok, I have been doing paperless for a while now but unfortunatly my old PDA has just about had it. I am looking now at what to go to next.

I do not want to hall my laptop around and buying one of the sony pocket sized laptops is out of the questions.

What PDA do you reccomend and what ones would you avoid?

I am looking for WIFI and some other goodies if I can get them.

Mainiac1957
04-01-2007, 05:49 PM
Palm T/X best in the west(and east too) WiFi and all.

brdad
04-01-2007, 06:10 PM
I'm new to the T|X, but I like it too. Finally got to use it for caching yesterday. Gotta be carefull not to sit on, drop, or otherwise hurt it though!

Haffy
04-01-2007, 06:58 PM
Gotta be carefull not to sit on, drop, or otherwise hurt it though!

For sure... I know cause I learned that the hard way on my first PDA, I slipped and fell on it and ruined the LCD screen. Unless you get a hardcase for it I would suggest a cheapie on Ebay.....:) Thats the way I'll go when the current one decides to fail me.

Team2hunt
04-01-2007, 07:00 PM
I'm new to the T|X, but I like it too. Finally got to use it for caching yesterday. Gotta be carefull not to sit on, drop, or otherwise hurt it though!

Whatever you do! :eek: Don't drop it in the snow. Then you'll have to paint the case yellow and attach a gold plated lanyard to it. :p Thanks Lois!! :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :)

Hiram357
04-01-2007, 08:35 PM
For sure... I know cause I learned that the hard way on my first PDA, I slipped and fell on it and ruined the LCD screen. Unless you get a hardcase for it I would suggest a cheapie on Ebay.....:) Thats the way I'll go when the current one decides to fail me.