View Full Version : Watchout for my enormous GreenHorn

The KevDog
05-26-2007, 06:21 PM
Greetings and Salucachings to all. Yes the rumor in the woods is true. I am a GPS/geoclashing rookie. I say clashing as my knowledge and instinctive ability to find some amazing places that very few ever see and even fewer shouldn't see, combined with the electrified pocket wallet that shows maps, points north, knows where I was, how I got there, how high I am, and how fast it happened are not smoking the peace pipe together. There's no way for me to input my personal notes that I make as I cruise around via the DeLorme "Don't let me get lost bible." I know some jaw dropping lock'emups that I could put up a cache or ten at and contribute to the cause. Everyone goes to Angel Falls or Evans Notch, but who goes to #&$%@* and *$(#&!hr^* on the way there?

Enjoy enjoying your enjoyment

The KevDog :eek:
get lost and find

FuddsGirls
05-26-2007, 10:07 PM
What? What did you just say? I had to read that 3 times and still didn't get it all. If you are introducing yourself, glad to see you here! Welcome. Enjoy the fun and look through the forums to get some great information, help, and inside knowledge:D

attroll
05-26-2007, 11:12 PM
Welcome aboard The KevDog. I look forward to your placed caches. This is the reason I got into geocaching. I am not in it for the number but for going to unique places.

brdad
05-27-2007, 07:26 AM
That's quite a mouthfull for a first post! Hope you stand behind what you say, would love to see some places I would not know about otherwise.

Welcome to the place to be for Maine Geocaching!

The KevDog
05-27-2007, 04:20 PM
Thanks folks.. You guys are swell. I feel... like part of ..a... geocaching community, this is very special. Sorry Mistress' O' Fudd for rattling your dome more than you were willing to handle so early in my freshman at bat.

B'dad if its ok I'ld like to sling another mouthful..B'cuz eyem excited of what I went out for.