View Full Version : Warning: Scary Cache in Augusta!

dubord207
01-11-2008, 05:09 PM
I'm real nervous. Many of you know what I do for a living, yes I'm an Attorney. I tried to beat Gob-ler to this cache for a FTF but he snuck in in the middle of the night, I think. That's not the problem. He put money, yes CASH in the cache! I feel this could be a "lawyer trap" and I have concerns about going after this one. What if there's snares or other things to which I could become entangled? I'll go but I'm bring bolt cutters and a cutting torch and TWO cellphones. If I make it I'm also troubled by a possible ethical issue, i.e., do I keep ALL the money or just the usual one-third? I'm not going to sleep well tonite. Firefighterjake, are you certified on Hurst tools and extrication? Can you drive down tomorrow to see me through this? And I thought this was all fun and games.....:confused:

darterkitfox
01-11-2008, 05:48 PM
You won't need bolt cutters or anything. Lawyers are slippery enough.

WhereRWe?
01-11-2008, 06:06 PM
He put money, yes CASH in the cache!

Was it a "Where's George" (http://www.wheresgeorge.com/) bill?

:D :D

dubord207
01-11-2008, 06:14 PM
I don't care if if it's Where's George or Who's George, it's got to be a trap! You guys have to offer a little help here!!!!!:rolleyes: :confused:

hollora
01-11-2008, 06:51 PM
Well, I don't know to what cache you refer (found it - the one at UMA) - but I can say I have found a lot of cash ($) in caches. Oh, no more than a $1.00 but over two years - maybe I could go to McDonald's for a Happy Meal.

What someone puts into a cache is entirely up to them. If it's $ (cash), well, the next person may take it or not. I remember one FTF which had a FTF prize of a $5.00 bill (thank you Parmachenee). It was literally stuffed in the match container.

Well -JMHO (Just my humble opinion.). Next?

WhereRWe?
01-11-2008, 07:10 PM