View Full Version : MainePublisher - A New Geocache Reviewer for Maine

gpsfun
01-22-2008, 05:04 PM
As some of you know, I have been reviewing geocache page submissions since March of 2002 and when we transitioned from at-large to designated area reviewing, I became your designated reviewer. Since then the sport of geocaching has grown at a very favorable rate, and the time has come for me to transition some of my workload.

Maine is blessed with many great, well respected geocachers, and this has made selecting a new reviewer for you both easy and difficult. After due diligence I have made a choice and Groundspeak has added their approval. The new reviewer's account name is MainePublisher. When he has time to go out caching, you will recognize him by another name - TAT.

MainePublisher and I will be going through a transition process over the next few weeks, and we will be backing each other up from time to time.

Faye (my wife) and I will still be visiting the area from time to time to help support the lobstering industry and play tourist. We hope to make it to some events to renew acquaintances.

I have enjoyed excellent support from the Maine geocaching community, for which I thank you. I'm sure you will extend the same support to your new reviewer.

Thank you for your support.

-Brad

dí76
01-22-2008, 05:18 PM
Brad, we hate to see you go. You have done all of us a great service both through publishing our caches to answering our questions and being there for help in sticky situations. Many thanks for all your help through the years.

In my opinion, you couldnt have selected a better guy to fill your shoes. I have never met a guy with more of a passion for the outdoors then him. I look forward to Tom approving many great caches in Maine.

Thanks

WhereRWe?
01-22-2008, 05:27 PM
I echo Dave1975's comments.

Thanks for a great job, Brad. And a great choice for a replacement! :D:D

Haffy
01-22-2008, 05:31 PM