View Full Version : Garmin Communicator Issue



dubord207
03-31-2008, 05:47 PM
My computer guy recently serviced my home computer, installing Internet Explorer 7, deleting 6. Try as I have, I cannot get the Garmin Plug in to download waypoints to any of my Garmins. HELP! Any ideas? Every time I try to install the plug in I get to the test page and get a message that the software isn't present.:mad::mad::mad:

pjpreb
03-31-2008, 06:15 PM
Delete IE7 and reinstall IE6

That'll be $200 please :D:p;)

Gob-ler
03-31-2008, 06:25 PM
I would start with re-installing the GPS drivers. If you use a USB connection you can get what you need from the CD that came with your unit or you can download the latest from the Garman web sight.

Thats where I would start.♠

dí76
03-31-2008, 07:59 PM
I have a 60c and the cd doesnt have the usb drivers on it. You have to go to garmin and down load them. I had a very similar problem and it took along time to figure it out. WHen I finally did figure it out I was almost ready to give up and buy a megallan. Just kidding. I would never:D

WhereRWe?
04-01-2008, 08:07 AM
My computer guy recently serviced my home computer, installing Internet Explorer 7, deleting 6. HELP! Any ideas?

Delete Internet Explorer, install Firefox (http://www.mozilla.com/en-US/firefox/). :D:D

dubord207
05-01-2008, 05:08 PM
I should have logged a response here earlier. With the issues I was having I took my computer in to my IP guy who also caches and the first thing he did was install Firefox. And it works like a charm! So A-Plus to WhereRWe on that suggestion! Thanks.:)




Delete Internet Explorer, install Firefox (http://www.mozilla.com/en-US/firefox/). :D:D