View Full Version : SeriousTool hits 200. Hides, that is.

NativeMainer
12-17-2009, 11:10 PM
Well, he's gone and done it. 200 hides. A bunch of alerts went off this morning, pushing Chadd over the 200 hide mark. I do believe that's the most in the state, at the present moment.

lexmano
12-18-2009, 02:13 PM
Team Horwich as of 12/19/09 has 235, Serious Tool is at 228.:)

Stay Tuned, a changing of the guard is imminent.:rolleyes:

Northwoods Explorer has 199, Ekidokai has 186

Great time to be a cacher in Maine!:D

vicbiker
12-18-2009, 11:22 PM
I knew it...will need to make another trip to the West Kennebunk area

NativeMainer
12-18-2009, 11:23 PM
When did that happen? I knew TeamHorwich was up there, but I didn't think they had cracked 200 yet. Oh, well. :o

brdad
12-19-2009, 08:12 AM
TearHorwich hid their 200th a little over a year ago, including some which have been archived and some nice older caches which they adopted. While I am not a proponent of large numbers of hides, it seems they keep up with all the maintenance and have placed many memorable caches as well. Kudos to them for that.

NativeMainer
12-19-2009, 09:45 AM
Well, as of this morning, Chadd has had some more caches published, pushing his number of hides up to 239. And as I wrote this, I checked on TeamHorwich, and his count's up to 246.

dubord207
12-19-2009, 09:50 AM
Brdad is absolutely right about the effort Jim Horowitz puts in with cache maintenance. On a couple I found ( or couldn't find) that had issues, he immediately archived and had them fixed within a day. Ed and Dave, lexmano and DSKG are the same way. Lots of caches means a lot of responsibility! Congrats and thanks to Chad for all the new caches and good luck and thanks for keeping them all ready to find.:)

CARoperPhotography
12-19-2009, 11:35 PM