View Full Version : Magellan Meridian HELP

09-15-2010, 08:16 PM
I got this gps in 2001 mapsend uses windos 95 will not run on xp. the gps dosenot use a usb. Is there any hope for this gps? I do have a Delorme pn 60 I would to use meridan and pn 60.Magellan has not ben to helpful. So I am asking you for help

09-15-2010, 08:43 PM
Why are you trying to use that paperweight Magellen when you have the latest and greatest DeLorme available.:rolleyes:

09-15-2010, 10:39 PM
I had an old Magellan and have used almost every GPSr around.

You will find, if you haven't already, that the old electronics are very slow and it will jump around a lot. If you really need two unites sell the old one and get a newer one.

number seven
09-17-2010, 09:46 AM
Get Hiram357 to adjust it.He's good at it..I have had three Magellan's,and the last one was a Triton400,with Topo Explorer,and it will be the last Magellan.I have a DeLorme PN40,and that's just what I need and want..It works for me.