Page 2 of 10 FirstFirst 123456 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 97

Thread: Logo for cache pages

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Bangor, ME
    Posts
    6,059

    Default

    If rick wants to ok using the image from this site, I can edit for that.

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    stonington me
    Posts
    784

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Hiram357
    or if anyone wants to link to my photobucket feel free to do so...
    well, that was WAY worse! still no logo, and also a box showed up that said "oops, my photobucket..." something or other. that was funny!
    "life is short...make a mess of it!"

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Bangor, ME
    Posts
    3,961

    Default

    well it worked fine on all of my pages....unless its just me?? someone look at one of my cache pages and tell me if it's there or not... please...
    Once the game is over, the king and the pawn go back in the same box.

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Bangor, ME
    Posts
    6,059

    Default

    Ok then, lets use the image from my site! Photobucket may be blocking images to users who aren't logged in. Although, your images shows up for me, hiram....

    <p align="center"><a href= "http://www.geocachingmaine.org"><img src="http://www.bytethebullet.com/geocaching/images/mainelogo/gm-member.gif" border="0" alt="PROUD MEMEBER OF GEOCACHINGMAINE.ORG" height= "101" width="411"></a></p>

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    stonington me
    Posts
    784

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by brdad
    Ok then, lets use the image from my site!

    <p align="center"><a href=
    "http://www.geocachingmaine.org"><img src="http://www.bytethebullet.com/geocaching/images/mainelogo/gm-member.gif"
    border="0" alt="PROUD MEMEBER OF GEOCACHINGMAINE.ORG" height=
    "101" width="411"></a></p>
    it worked! thanks so much!
    "life is short...make a mess of it!"

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Bangor, ME
    Posts
    6,059

    Default

    From what I can tell, the site is altering the code. if someone would try copying the text from
    http://www.bytethebullet.com/geocach...ember-code.txt, the gc.com image may still function.

    Make sure you select all the text! Edit... select all from the menu...

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    stonington me
    Posts
    784

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by brdad
    From what I can tell, the site is altering the code. if someone would try copying the text from
    http://www.bytethebullet.com/geocach...ember-code.txt, the gc.com image may still function.

    Make sure you select all the text! Edit... select all from the menu...
    i'll try it again later - the one of yours that i used messed up all my paragraphs, making everything hard to read.
    "life is short...make a mess of it!"

  8. #18
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Gainesville, Georgia
    Posts
    3,875

    Default

    I can speak for Rick and I say go ahead Dave and do what you have to do to make it work correctly. I would love to use the logo on all of my new cache pages. I am a proud and sponsoring member of Geocaching Maine and nothing will change that, not even MGA...
    Just smile it won't crack your face

    The statistics on sanity are that one out of every four persons is
    suffering from some sort of mental illness. Think of your three best
    friends -- if they're okay, then it's you.

  9. #19
    dí76 Guest

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Haffy
    I can speak for Rick and I say go ahead Dave and do what you have to do to make it work correctly. I would love to use the logo on all of my new cache pages. I am a proud and sponsoring member of Geocaching Maine and nothing will change that, not even MGA...
    So what do you want me to, Haffy??

  10. #20
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Solon, Maine
    Posts
    5,940

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by brdad
    I did gain some ideas from the MGA - why aren't we promoting this site on our cache pages?

    So, to answer that I posted the image below in the photo gallery. In the first comment, I added instructions and HTML code which you can cut an paste onto your cache pages which will give you a clickable image.
    I've been putting a logo on some of our cache pages, and
    I know a few others have as well. This is a big help, though. Thanks!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •