Page 3 of 10 FirstFirst 1234567 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 97

Thread: Logo for cache pages

  1. #21
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Bangor, ME
    Posts
    3,961

    Default

    all of mine are already proudly posted.
    Once the game is over, the king and the pawn go back in the same box.

  2. #22
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Gainesville, Georgia
    Posts
    3,875

    Default

    So what is the correct url to use to get it to work? I have tried both ways with no success.
    Just smile it won't crack your face

    The statistics on sanity are that one out of every four persons is
    suffering from some sort of mental illness. Think of your three best
    friends -- if they're okay, then it's you.

  3. #23
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Bangor, ME
    Posts
    6,058

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Haffy
    So what is the correct url to use to get it to work? I have tried both ways with no success.
    try my text file - right click this link and choose save link as. save it to your desktop, open it and copy the text inside... FRemember to select all - go to the filemenu and select edit - select all, then select edit - copy

    http://www.bytethebullet.com/geocach...ember-code.txt

  4. #24
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    ME
    Posts
    3,517

    Default

    Used brdad's html and it works fine. To get the graphic up you have to have the html box clicked (just above the description).

    What happens when you do that is your whole description has to be in html or it defaults it to a single paragraph. If anyone knows html please help us with a bit of how to post a line return or paragraph. I think if we put that in where we want our breaks and then paste in brdad's logo we should be all set.

    Thanks for this suggestion - I have proudly added the graphic to my two caches.

  5. #25
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Petersburgh, New York
    Posts
    41

    Default

    Thanks....added it to my profile.
    <a href="http://www.geocaching.com/profile/?guid=af1bf874-68f6-4173-bc83-ec22f791fbd0" target="_blank"><img src="http://img.geocaching.com/stats/img.aspx?txt=Let's+go+geocaching&uid=af1bf874-68f6-4173-bc83-ec22f791fbd0&bg=1" border="0" title="Profile for Quoddy" alt="Profile for Quoddy"></a>

  6. #26
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Bangor, ME
    Posts
    6,058

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by hollora
    If anyone knows html please help us with a bit of how to post a line return or paragraph. I think if we put that in where we want our breaks and then paste in brdad's logo we should be all set.

    encase your paragraghs like

    <p> paragragh one </p>
    <p> paragragh two </p>

    line breaks can be made by adding

    <br>

  7. #27
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Gainesville, Georgia
    Posts
    3,875

    Default

    It's still greek to me.
    Just smile it won't crack your face

    The statistics on sanity are that one out of every four persons is
    suffering from some sort of mental illness. Think of your three best
    friends -- if they're okay, then it's you.

  8. #28
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Bangor, ME
    Posts
    6,058

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Haffy
    It's still greek to me.
    Did you dopwnload that text file?

  9. #29
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Gainesville, Georgia
    Posts
    3,875

    Default

    I finally have it saved but don't know how to include it on my cache page.
    Just smile it won't crack your face

    The statistics on sanity are that one out of every four persons is
    suffering from some sort of mental illness. Think of your three best
    friends -- if they're okay, then it's you.

  10. #30
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Bangor, ME
    Posts
    6,058

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Haffy
    I finally have it saved but don't know how to include it on my cache page.
    Double-click the file. It will probably open in notepad.

    Select Edit from the menu at the top, then click Select all from the list.

    Select Edit from the menuat the top, then click Copy from the list.

    Open your cache page.

    Select Edit Listing.

    Make sure the "Descriptions are in HTML" box is checked.

    Scroll down to the bottom of the long description. press enter for a line break.

    Right click at the bottom of the long sescription and choose Paste.

    Check off the agreement boxes.

    Click the Edit Listing Button.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •