Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Pull a Travel Bug from a cache

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Bowdoinham, Maine
    Posts
    389

    Default Pull a Travel Bug from a cache

    I have a travel bug that disappeared from a cache months back. I have posted a note that the TB is missing but it is still listed in the cache. I can't seem to figure out how to pull the TB out of the cache so it isn't confusing to others. I know that there is a way to sho it in my hands. Help.....

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Bangor, ME
    Posts
    6,058

    Default

    If you go to the cache page, then click on the link to the missing TB on the right hand side of that page, it should take you to the TB page, where you should have the ability to mark the bug as missing. I think only the owner of the TB can actually remove it from the cache.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Topsham
    Posts
    360

    Default

    Do you still have the TB and if you do, did you try to reenter the number on the tag?

    Team Teebow 1
    I said WHAT!!! You just took me the wrong way......

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Topsham
    Posts
    360

    Default

    The cache owner can boot the missing but too.....
    I said WHAT!!! You just took me the wrong way......

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Bangor, ME
    Posts
    6,058

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by team teebow
    The cache owner can boot the missing but too.....
    Hmm, I just checked someone else's bug on one of my pages, and it only gives me the option to mark it as missing... Maybe you have to mark it as missing first? I can't tell, cause I don't want to mark this one as missing...

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Bowdoinham, Maine
    Posts
    389

    Default

    I did have it still, its here somewhere.....

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Bowdoinham, Maine
    Posts
    389

    Default

    I got it, thanks. I think I was trying to edit the log instead of adding a log entry.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Maine
    Posts
    1,972

    Default owner

    If you are the owner of the TB. The bug page will give you the number to log it. It's under the " found it log it " box, top right. Should be in blue. I use it to log and retrieve my coins. " Travel bug owner options " the drop down box here also lets you mark the bug as missing.
    Why not live life like it is your last day....instead of pretending to be a member of the Peter Pan Club and believing you will be around forever.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •