Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: GC Pocket Query problem - help!

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Portland, Maine
    Posts
    1,652

    Default GC Pocket Query problem - help!

    The last two days I have been having problems with the PQ's that I am running through GC.com. Sometimes they come in a zipped file like they usually do. Sometimes they come in a zm9 file type which won't transfer into GSAK. Anyone experience this as well? Know what I need to do differently?
    ~ Beach Comber ~

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Gainesville, Georgia
    Posts
    3,875

    Default

    I would suggest that you maybe post the question on the GC forums and maybe someone can answer your question there. They seem to have been having problems with PQ's for some time now but it has been off and on.
    Just smile it won't crack your face

    The statistics on sanity are that one out of every four persons is
    suffering from some sort of mental illness. Think of your three best
    friends -- if they're okay, then it's you.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Cape Elizabeth, Maine
    Posts
    391

    Default

    They still are zip files inside, and it's not related to geocaching.com sending them differently. I'm deducing that you're using the EZ Armor Suite, or perhaps ZoneMail. Those programs change the extension of zip files they find in question. I used to use EZ Armor software since it was free with Road Runner and I had the same issue with my PQ emails. As I recall, I added them to the "safe" senders list and the problem went away. Then I changed to Norton so I cannot remember the exact steps I took. I've done a couple of Google searches but didn't come up with the specific steps.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Campobello Island, New Brunswick
    Posts
    398

    Default

    I had the same problem. Zone Alarm was causing my problem. Its the ZoneAlarm Mailsafe Renamed .ZIP file. Now I have my pocket querys mailed to me unzipped.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Portland, Maine
    Posts
    1,652

    Default

    I'll play with these things and see what happens. I do use EZArmor and have been for some time so it didn't make sense to me that it was suddenly a problem. Plus the other day I ran 4 PQ's and two were fine, two were not. Thanks for the tips!
    ~ Beach Comber ~

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Portland, Maine
    Posts
    1,652

    Default

    Well, I played with the EZArmor settings and seem to have found a match that allows the zip files through now. These four PQ's transferred ok, we'll see what happens moving forward. Thanks for your help!!
    ~ Beach Comber ~

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •