Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: mapsource topo and apple computer

  1. #1
    dí76 Guest

    Default mapsource topo and apple computer

    Would some of the folks that are using Apple computers help out and tell me how to get topo usa on an Apple, Andy you are the first one that comes to mind. Any help would be great. I am starting to think that the two are not compatible.

    Thanks folks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Gainesville, Georgia
    Posts
    3,875

    Default

    Which Topo USA are you trying to use?
    Just smile it won't crack your face

    The statistics on sanity are that one out of every four persons is
    suffering from some sort of mental illness. Think of your three best
    friends -- if they're okay, then it's you.

  3. #3
    dí76 Guest

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Haffy View Post
    Which Topo USA are you trying to use?
    Mapsource topo usa

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Gainesville, Georgia
    Posts
    3,875

    Default

    Not sure if this will be any help Dave but you might check this out. http://www.lismoresystems.com/en/usb...FQn7Ygodw01edQ
    Just smile it won't crack your face

    The statistics on sanity are that one out of every four persons is
    suffering from some sort of mental illness. Think of your three best
    friends -- if they're okay, then it's you.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Brewer, Maine
    Posts
    1,808

    Default

    You don't want to ask me, I'm still wrestling with getting pocket queries to load into my new 60CSx
    I had a patch to load into my etrex vista on a usb to serial adapter, but with the new usb GPSr, the Garmin interface is pretty sketchy. They made a press announcement a year ago that they would have software for the Mac, I opened mine on Christmas Day and just PC.
    I'm going to try some more, but doesn't look promising, might have to load waypoints manually, or go back to the Vista

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Maine
    Posts
    1,972

    Talking helpful?

    Think Apple and .......Magellan! Sorry, I couldn't resist.
    Why not live life like it is your last day....instead of pretending to be a member of the Peter Pan Club and believing you will be around forever.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Solon, Maine
    Posts
    5,940

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Team2hunt View Post
    Think Apple and .......Magellan! Sorry, I couldn't resist.
    Yes...

    Sadly, we've been doing such a good job of converting people to Garmin - and especially the 60csx - that we totally forgot that people may still be using toy computers!

    Sheesh!

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    north monmouth
    Posts
    19

    Default

    We ended up using someone elses PC to load my Garmin

  9. #9
    dí76 Guest

    Default

    with the growing number of mac users you would think that garmin would have figure out how to do this. Do magellan users have the ability to down load maps using an apple?

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    north monmouth
    Posts
    19

    Default

    they are planning a beta version for January,

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •