vb:literal>

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: How do I get started

Hybrid View

Smile How do I get started

I am very new, like I have never done this before, how do I get started ,and find where to go and all of that ? Can someone fill me in?

Thanks

We have two weekly chat sessions, the one on Monday is just for new cachers. The one tonight at 8:00 pm is open, but we would love to discuss tricks and techniques. Just clik on the Chat (memebers only) link above and follow the prompts. If you have trouble, post a note here, we'll try to help

Welcome to Geocaching!!

vesper - welcome - come on and chat and get to know folks. Do you have a GPSr? Have you been to geocaching.com the main web site?

I am not a newbie to caching, but a newbie to this site....and Monday chat room didn't seem like newbie night...I could barely keep up?! Maybe you all oldies could introduce yourself some more....I as a newbie to the site was completely lost on topic, and didn't have much to say. Not trying to gripe,(hopefully no one takes this wrong) but keep it in mind for future newbies who try and join the chat on newbie night!

Anyhow, welcome vesper04101.....to this site and caching!

d’76 Guest

I dont tend to use the chat nights as it is very hard to keep on topic. When I do go to chat I use it as a social tool more than information seeking. I think the question that you asked is way to broad to even address, Here is a link to get you started. http://www.geocaching.com/about/
    There is nothing better than first hand experiance. Find someone in the website that is going to be caching in your neck of the woods and see if they will give you first hand help. It is much easier to show you than to explain. If you break to question down it will help a little.

And welcome aboard. And yes we do get derailed from the topic once and aqhile so just remind us and we will get back on topic. LOL

Quote Originally Posted by teamdozer12 View Post