Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst 12345
Results 41 to 47 of 47

Thread: Gsak

  1. #41
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    America
    Posts
    2,539

    Default

    I know that you can change the info that is transmitted from GSAK, I just can't tell you how to do it.
    I have no enemies, but I'm intensely disliked by my friends.

  2. #42
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Richmond
    Posts
    408

    Default

    That is a good one. I also like %dif1a, %ter1a, and %con1

    Sheesh...all this reminds me that I was researching where I could host a GSAK class/event. After the GCme.org store apparel project is done...I'll have to get back on that one. You'll have to come out and have fun w/us at that one Dave.
    I'm just nuts about geocaching!!

  3. #43
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    America
    Posts
    2,539

    Default

    Wow I guess it took longer to write that than I thought.

    While I have got the chance, GSAK is sending the blue flags t my GPSr, how do I change it to the treasure chest? If I don't have the chest the thing wont record and remove the cache.
    I have no enemies, but I'm intensely disliked by my friends.

  4. #44
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    America
    Posts
    2,539

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by squirrelcache View Post
    That is a good one. I also like %dif1a, %ter1a, and %con1

    Sheesh...all this reminds me that I was researching where I could host a GSAK class/event. After the GCme.org store apparel project is done...I'll have to get back on that one. You'll have to come out and have fun w/us at that one Dave.
    I'll be there.
    I have no enemies, but I'm intensely disliked by my friends.

  5. #45
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Richmond
    Posts
    408

    Default

    In the export GPX window.....there's a tiny check box to force the use of geocaching symbols
    I'm just nuts about geocaching!!

  6. #46
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    America
    Posts
    2,539

    Default

    I'll try that.
    I have no enemies, but I'm intensely disliked by my friends.

  7. #47
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Monmouth, ME
    Posts
    4

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Kaching Karen View Post
    Wow, that was so easy! There is one minor detail.... on Geocaching.com it says I have 783 caches. On the quiery it says I have 782. Why the difference?
    One thing I noticed early on was my PQ, or what was being shown on cachestats, resulting in less caches than my total finds. Not sure if anyone has answered this question yet or not, it was on page one, But I noticed if i added the number of caches found with those that had been archived, the totals matched between GC and Cachestats.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •