Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Time zone for website?

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    South Lagrange, Maine
    Posts
    57

    Default Time zone for website?

    What I see as time on posts is an hour off. I checked my settings and have GMT -5 & auto DST. On the bottom of the home page is says all times are GMT -4.

    Is this something for me to fix or does Rick have to fix it?

    --Mike.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Niskayuna, NY
    Posts
    601

    Default

    I think you are OK mine says the same and the current time is correct.




    A house is not a home without a cat.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    South Lagrange, Maine
    Posts
    57

    Default

    The website homepage says "The time is now 10:03" but it's really 9:03 right now.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Niskayuna, NY
    Posts
    601

    Default

    Mine says

    Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.0 RC1


    All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:04 AM.




    A house is not a home without a cat.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    South Lagrange, Maine
    Posts
    57

    Default

    I have it fixed now. I had to change the time settings in the user CP that to read "DST corrections always off"

    Now mine says the same as yours Sabby...thanks.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Niskayuna, NY
    Posts
    601

    Default

    Glad you got it fixed but we have different settings. Mine is in auto detect.

    Hey as long as it works.




    A house is not a home without a cat.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Litchfield, Maine
    Posts
    3,589

    Default

    I have mine set in the USERCP to "Automatically detect DST settings" and have never had a problem.
    Blazing Troll

  8. #8
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    South Lagrange, Maine
    Posts
    57

    Red face

    I've found my problem. My computer here at work is still running XP (service pack 1) and it doesn't correct for the new DST dates so this past summer I set my time zone to Atlantic time; then when standard time took over this fall I adjusted the computer clock instead of the time zone. Now the website's detect DST settings automatically works correctly.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •