Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: TomTom One help

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Augusta, Maine
    Posts
    815

    Default TomTom One help

    Mainiac1957 once helped me with this, but now that TOMTOM has a new program out, I can't install geocaches anymore. I need help loading geocaches into a tomtom. I know how to create a ibit image for the tomtom and I use gsak to create a .ov2 file. My problem is where do you put these to upload into the TomTom? It use to be a country file.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Brewer,ME
    Posts
    2,575

    Default What changed?

    Mine is still the same. What changed on yours?
    Happy Trails!
    Yeah it's a Jeep thing!


  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Augusta, Maine
    Posts
    815

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Mainiac1957 View Post
    Mine is still the same. What changed on yours?
    I don't have the Canada_Mexico folder anymore. Where do you download those two files to? Don't start with "my computer." I don't have that either.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Brewer,ME
    Posts
    2,575

    Default Welll...

    I drop mine into the USA and Canada folder.
    Happy Trails!
    Yeah it's a Jeep thing!


  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Augusta, Maine
    Posts
    815

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Mainiac1957 View Post
    I drop mine into the USA and Canada folder.
    Found the folder. Dropped it in. Turned on the TomTom and connected to the computer. Now what? It's not going to the TomTom automatically.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    America
    Posts
    2,539

    Default

    Wow those sound complicated.
    I have no enemies, but I'm intensely disliked by my friends.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •