vb:literal>

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Howdy from Bath!

Default Howdy from Bath!

Hey! I am very new to geocaching and am pretty excited to start! My girlfriend (sounds weird saying girlfriend at 40) and I were trying to think of fun things to do with the kids and here's where I landed. Have my first hand held GPS coming soon and am excited to start.
    I'm sure I'll have many questions and am very glad that this site is here to help. I've posted another thread about the Magellan I'm getting and the response has been very helpful!

Thanks, and I'm sure I'll run into some of you out there!
    Mike

You poor thing. You have no idea what trouble you are in now. there are no pills or treatment for this disease.
    I have no enemies, but I'm intensely disliked by my friends.

Hi! I work down to BIW. I just got started Geocaching last year. I have a grandson we take with us and the look on his face when he finds a cache is priceless! The older kids just love tring to be the first one to spot it. I'm sure you'll have a blast!
    Never argue with an idiot, they’ll drag you down to their level and beat you through experience.
    Click here to see my album, "Pictures Don't Lie!"

Being with my kids is exactly why I started! You guys will really enjoy this. There are dozens of great caches down your way to get started with. Have fun!
    Geocaching Parrotheads

Why can't we get a government sponsered tick eradication program?

Thanks! I've been to geocaching.com and am wondering if there are any other sites to find and post coordinants? Any suggestions?

Quote Originally Posted by mw.1970 View Post
    Thanks! I've been to geocaching.com and am wondering if there are any other sites to find and post coordinants? Any suggestions?