Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Error message when posting pics to geocaching.com

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    A, A
    Posts
    331

    Question Error message when posting pics to geocaching.com

    For the past few months, I have not been able to post pics in my logs on geocaching.com. Anyone else having problems with this and any ideas on how to go about it. I just keep getting an error message and then get a choice of going back to geocaching, waymarking or another site.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    America
    Posts
    2,539

    Default

    I just uploaded a picture to one of my logs. I didn't have any problems.

    Could the format be wrong? Not a jpeg or what ever they accept?
    I have no enemies, but I'm intensely disliked by my friends.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Belgrade, ME
    Posts
    631

    Default

    I had trouble when i accidently tried to post some that were to big...maybe size is the issue
    Hey! Dont forget to submit your suggestions for the Ammo Can! It's your newsletter. Help to make it wonderful!! P.S. I apologize now for the typos and misspellings in my post.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    A, A
    Posts
    331

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by JustPJ66 View Post
    I had trouble when i accidently tried to post some that were to big...maybe size is the issue
    I didn't know they had a size restriction, because they say that they automatically resize, but I do shoot my pics in high res so I bet thats it!

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    A, A
    Posts
    331

    Default

    Resized and they are posting properly. TY

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    America
    Posts
    2,539

    Default

    I was going to mention size but I was told size doesn't matter.
    I have no enemies, but I'm intensely disliked by my friends.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    A, A
    Posts
    331

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ekidokai View Post
    I was going to mention size but I was told size doesn't matter.
    No comment!

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Solon, Maine
    Posts
    5,940

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dufzor View Post
    I didn't know they had a size restriction, because they say that they automatically resize, but I do shoot my pics in high res so I bet thats it!
    What you using for a camera?

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    A, A
    Posts
    331

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by WhereRWe? View Post
    What you using for a camera?
    Panasonic Lumix.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Solon, Maine
    Posts
    5,940

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dufzor View Post
    Hi end Panasonic Lumix.
    Thanks. Not familiar with it, though! LOL! But I don't think it's a DSLR, so my question is moot... (I've got a "low end" Nikon)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •