vb:literal>

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Using GSAK

Default Using GSAK

Don't know how many of the members in here use GSAK (geocaching swiss army knife) but there now is a specific forum by Clyde, the developer of GSAK, to answer any questions about it here:

http://www.gsak.net/board/

Maybe a good subject for a poll too would be how many members do use GSAK?
    Just smile it won't crack your face

The statistics on sanity are that one out of every four persons is
    suffering from some sort of mental illness. Think of your three best
    friends -- if they're okay, then it's you.

I have been using it for almost two years. Great program that does it all from the geocaching perspective. I also use cachemate for my paperless caching.

It makes it easy to keep track of not only the caches, but First to Finds too.

Cache on!
    I'd really rather not cache, but I am helpless in the grip of my compulsion!

is the forum confusing???? cuz i'm still tryin to figure out how to use the darn program
    Once the game is over, the king and the pawn go back in the same box.

Just post a question and I'm sure someone, if not Clyde himself will be happy to help you out.
    Just smile it won't crack your face

The statistics on sanity are that one out of every four persons is
    suffering from some sort of mental illness. Think of your three best
    friends -- if they're okay, then it's you.

by posting a question... do you mean hear or on the website?? what color post-it note should i use??? last week i used a yellow post it and stuck it right in the middle of my screen... it stayed there for a whole week with no response, i finally got tired of trying to see through it while i was typing and took it off....
    Once the game is over, the king and the pawn go back in the same box.

Default What I use GSAK for...

I figured I'd let everyone know how/why I use GSAK currently. I'd love to know how/why other people use it.