Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: logging in

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Campobello Island, New Brunswick
    Posts
    398

    Default logging in

    I cleared my cookies a few days ago. Now everytime I load up this website it asks for me for username and password. I checked off remember me, but it still makes me log in every time, and its very annoying!

    Any idea how to keep me logged in? Thanks!

    Sue

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Portland, Maine
    Posts
    1,652

    Default

    oh, I hate it when I toss my cookies - hehehe
    ~ Beach Comber ~

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Litchfield, Maine
    Posts
    3,589

    Default

    Try going to this link and clearing your cookies for this web site.
    http://www.geocachingmaine.org/forum/gmcookies.php
    Blazing Troll

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Campobello Island, New Brunswick
    Posts
    398

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by attroll
    Try going to this link and clearing your cookies for this web site.
    http://www.geocachingmaine.org/forum/gmcookies.php
    Did that and still does the same thing. I noticed that when I hit the login button, my password automatically goes blank.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Fairfield, Maine
    Posts
    357

    Default

    Do you have cookies disabled in your browser, or a "cleaning" program that runs and gets rid of them?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Campobello Island, New Brunswick
    Posts
    398

    Default

    I got it fixed, thanks for the help.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    South Lagrange, Maine
    Posts
    57

    Default How did you fix the problem?

    I have the same problem...I've been living with it because it's not a big deal but if there's a simple fix I'll take care of it. I'm using Opera for a browser and I've checked everything mentioned in the previous posts.

    Addendum:
    Since reading the post about the spell check not being available in Firefox I've tried this site on a couple different browsers. As ATTroll said, the spell check button shows up in IE but not in Opera. IE remembers who I am but Opera and Netscape don't. Now this isn't a complaint because I know their are differences in the browsers that programmers can't address with everything.
    Last edited by mainesurveyor; 01-21-2006 at 01:38 PM.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Litchfield, Maine
    Posts
    3,589

    Default

    I will see what I can come up with for Opera and Netscape. I don't know what Starzz did to fix her problem. Hopefully she will let us know.
    Blazing Troll

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Litchfield, Maine
    Posts
    3,589

    Default

    Did you click on the 'Remember me' box when logging in. You also need to make sure there is nothing blocking cookies on your end.
    Blazing Troll

  10. #10
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    South Lagrange, Maine
    Posts
    57

    Default Opera login

    I did check the 'remember me' box.

    <Rick> I sent you some info that shows up when I login and logout in a private message

    Don't spend any time on this on my account. It only takes a few seconds to login...but thanks.

Similar Threads

  1. Not logging Travel Bugs or Jeeps
    By Gob-ler in forum Travel Bugs, Geocoins and Signature Items
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-21-2006, 02:32 PM
  2. logging cach
    By agingelm in forum General Geocaching Discussion
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 08-23-2005, 09:45 AM
  3. Need help logging a TB
    By lefty in forum Travel Bugs, Geocoins and Signature Items
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-15-2005, 08:59 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •